Reamde

Neal Stephenson’s latest book, well worth reading. At 1,042 pages daunting but if nothing else will keep you out of circulation for Hours. I was lucky came down with a heavy cold and had a couple of days enforced home, Lem-Sip and a good book helped my recuperation.

But prior to reading this I decided to re-read some of  his earlier books, this guy writes science fiction, thrillers and I am not sure where the dividing line is.

Cryptonomicon, other than a reference to Lovecraft is a marvelous book, double threaded from Turing and enigma to today.

Cobweb, topical  ( providing modern-day is the invasion of Iraq) fable of governmental incompetence and makes the point that rather than fixing the problem we seem to be devoting more time and resource to managing the problem. Job Creation.?

One response to “Reamde

  1. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful info particularly the final part 🙂 I take care
    of such info much. I was looking for this particular info for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

